粉丝周边商品政策

Tenno 经常问我们,是否可以创作并销售基于《Warframe》的周边商品。多年来,粉丝们表现出的创造力确实激励了我们,并且我们很高兴能看到您的创作。我们也希望所有 Tenno 都拥有最好的体验,所以我们准备了一些指南说明,供那些有兴趣制作并销售自己作品的人参考。

一般来说,制作并销售灵感来自《Warframe》的手工作品或个人 3D 打印*的粉丝周边商品和物品是可被接受的。您这样做无需获得我们明确的书面许可。但是,我们不允许批量生产或批量分销物品(除非您确实得到了我们的特别许可)。

我们理解,并不是每个人都拥有一台印花打印机或T恤热压机。因此,如果您的物品来自于另一方的生产,我们需要您限制这些项目运行的次数,而不是去订购并销售大量的产品。

请注明您的产品是与 Digital Extremes 没有关联或未经 Digital Extremes 授权的非官方物品。请勿使用“Digital Extremes”、“Warframe”,或“Evolution Engine”的商标或标志。也请勿使用《Warframe》官方的艺术设计或资产。

未经许可,请勿使用 Digital Extremes 员工/开发者的肖像。

请勿制作和 Digital Extremes 提供的官方物品,或任何获得了来自 Digital Extremes 授权许可的官方物品显著相似的产品。

物品仅限向客户直接销售(例如,通过 Etsy© 或在展销会议上)。请勿在大型线上商店(例如:TeePublic©、RedBubble©、Displate©、Society6®,或 Amazon.com©)进行销售。我们希望您亲自向您的客户进行销售和发货。

请勿把 Digital Extremes 或《Warframe》与未遵守我们政策的内容进行关联,例如具备冒犯性、不适宜,或其他品味低下的内容。

我们保留在任何时候、以任何理由、由我们单方面决定要求您移除任何作品的权利。我们也保留在任何时候、以任何理由更新这项政策的权利。

* “个人 3D 打印”是指打印的物品是基于《Warframe》中的物品和角色所进行的原创设计,而不是直接从游戏文件中获取现有的游戏资产来进行 3D 打印。

我们非常感谢您遵守这项政策。如果您还有更进一步的疑问,这里有一些示例,可以通过实际情况来帮助说明我们的政策。


示例 1

小马在 Etsy© 上销售灵感来自《Warframe》的木制雕刻杯垫。她制造了 6 种不同的杯垫,总计 10 套。她的行为符合我们的规定吗?

符合!因为小马通过 Etsy© 销售灵感来自《Warframe》、且数量有限的物品,并亲自负责与客户的沟通和发货。

示例 2

艾伦创作了一件关于《Warframe》中 Lotus 的数字艺术作品,这件作品在网上很受欢迎,他想把这个设计印制在T恤上,这样他就可以在当地或是在展销会议上进行销售了。他向一家定制丝网印刷的公司订购了 50 件产品。他的行为符合我们的规定吗?

符合!因为艾伦基于自己的原创设计生产了一小批T恤,并将它们直接销售给了他的客户。

示例 3

小艾家里有一台 3D 打印机,平时喜欢打印制作一些基于《Warframe》内容的物品。小艾会销售基于《Warframe》中角色和物品 3D 打印出来的雕像和角色扮演道具(例如:护甲和武器的复制品)。这些 3D 打印产品在社交媒体上受到了热烈追捧。小艾以每批 10 件的数量批量制作了部分产品,但客户也可以通过小艾的个人网站来联系小艾,并委托制作独特的物品。这样的行为符合我们的规定吗?

符合!因为小艾是在创作并销售数量有限的定制物品,这些物品和 Digital Extremes 所提供的物品,或任何授权许可来自 Digital Extremes 的物品并没有显著的相似之处。被用于 3D 打印的文件不是直接从游戏中获取得到的,而是小艾从无到有创作获得的 3D 模型文件。此外小艾还负责与客户的沟通和发货。

示例 4

小达非常喜欢《Warframe》中的几件浮印设计,并认为把它们做成瓷质胸针会很惊艳。他的许多 Tenno 同伴也都很赞同!他清楚很多人有意购买,于是他就基于游戏内最受欢迎的几件浮印来批量订购了 500 个瓷质胸针。他的行为符合我们的规定吗?

不符合!小达使用了游戏中的艺术作品来作为他的周边商品的基底。此外,他还大规模地订购了这些物品,换句话说,他批量生产了这些物品。这样的行为违反了我们的政策,我们要求您不得制造或销售这样的物品。

示例 5

小卡正在寻找一件特定款式的毛衣,毛衣前面要印有《Warframe》的官方标志。她找不到她想要的款式,于是她找到了一张《Warframe》官方标志的 PNG 图像,并把它上传到一家提供定制印制品的线上商店。她非常喜欢这个标志,于是她决定把这个标志保留在商店里,这样其他客户就可以购买由她“定制设计”的物品——她甚至可以从中赚到一些钱,并且不需要考虑联系客户或发货。她的行为符合我们的规定吗?

不符合!小卡使用了《Warframe》的官方标志,并将其上传到一个线上商店里;她不仅使她的“定制设计”能够被网站上的其他客户所购买,而且她还通过这些销售获得了一笔收入。这样的行为违反了我们的政策。我们要求您不得使用任何来自《Warframe》的官方商标、标志、艺术设计或资产,来在大型线上商店(包括但不限于 TeePublic©、RedBubble©、Displate©、Society6® 或 Amazon.com©)中上传或销售它们。

示例 6

小明在社交媒体上积累了相当多的粉丝,这主要归功于他的数字艺术创作,这些创作来源于他对他最喜欢的游戏角色的独特理解。几个月来,粉丝们一直在告诉小明,如果可以的话,他们愿意购买印有他艺术作品的物品。所以小明开了一家店,以印制品和贴纸的形式来销售他的原创艺术作品。这其中也包含了小明对《Warframe》角色进行的二次创作。他的行为符合我们的规定吗?

符合!因为小明是通过一家网店来销售他的原创艺术作品的,并且由他亲自负责与客户的沟通和发货。这其中没有涉及到批量生产,小明也没有使用游戏中的任何官方艺术资产。因此,小明可以自由选择把他的印制品卖给任何对此感兴趣的人!

示例 7

多年来,小贾一直在接受艺术创作的委托,来为客户绘制拥有独特动漫风格的个人资料图。最近,一位客户在 Twitter 上询问小贾是否接受委托,以《Warframe》中的 Octavia 来绘制一幅动漫风格的作品。小贾接受了这个委托,并为她的客户创作了一幅华丽的 Octavia 艺术作品,作为线上个人资料图使用。她的行为符合我们的规定吗?

符合!因为小贾是在直接向客户销售单个的原创艺术作品,没有进行批量生产,也没有在设计中使用游戏中的艺术资产。小贾可以自由接受这个以《Warframe》为主题的委托请求,以及今后任何以《Warframe》为主题的委托。


感谢您阅读我们的《粉丝周边商品政策》。我们希望看到更多您自己的创作,以及您会用它们来做什么。

如果您遇到了违反我们上述政策的物品,请前往support.warframe.com,并在“社区” - “举报创作者的行为举止”的分类下进行举报。

Fan Merchandise Policy

Tenno often ask us whether it’s okay to create and sell merchandise based on Warframe. The creativity fans have shown over the years truly motivates us and we love seeing your creations. We also want all Tenno to have the best experience possible, so we’ve prepared some guidelines to refer to for those interested in making and selling their own works.

Making and selling hand-made or personally 3D printed* fan merchandise and items inspired by Warframe is generally accepted. You do not need express written permission from us to do so, however, we do not allow mass-production or mass-distribution of items (unless you do have specified permission from us).

We understand that not everyone owns a sticker printer or t-shirt press machine, so if another party is producing the items for you, we ask you to limit the runs of these projects instead of ordering and selling a huge quantity of product.

Clarify that your products are unofficial items that are not related to or authorized by Digital Extremes. Do not use the “Digital Extremes” , “Warframe” or “Evolution Engine” trademarks or logos. Do not use official art or assets from Warframe.

Do not use the likeness of Digital Extremes’ employees/developers without permission.

Do not make items that are significantly similar to official items offered by Digital Extremes or any of Digital Extremes’ authorized licenses.

Only sell items directly to customers (for example, via Etsy© or at conventions). Do not sell them on large online-stores (for example: TeePublic©, RedBubble©, Displate©, Society6® or Amazon.com©) We want you to personally sell and ship the items to your customers.

Do not associate Digital Extremes or Warframe with content that doesn't adhere to our policies, i.e. content that is offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise in poor taste.

We reserve the right to ask you to remove any works at any time at our sole discretion for any reason. We also reserve the right to update this policy at any time and for any reason.

* "personally 3D printed" refers to printing original designs based on items and characters from Warframe, not 3D printing existing in-game assets ripped directly from game files.

We truly appreciate your compliance with this policy. If you have further questions, here are some examples to help illustrate our policy in practice:


Example 1

Maro is selling engraved wood coasters inspired by Warframe on Etsy©. She has made 10 sets of 6 different coasters total. Did she act in accordance with the policy?

YES! Via Etsy©, Maro is selling a limited quantity of items inspired by Warframe and is personally responsible for both the communication with customers and shipping the items.

Example 2

Alan created a digital art piece of The Lotus from Warframe that was well received online, and would like to screen-print the design on t-shirts, so he can sell them locally or at conventions. He ordered a quantity of 50 from a custom screen-printing company. Did he act in accordance with the policy?

YES! Alan is making a small run of t-shirts based on his original design, and is selling them directly to his customers.

Example 3

Elaine has a 3D printer at home and loves printing items based on assets in Warframe. They sell 3D printed statues, cosplay pieces (for example: armor and weapon replicas) based on the characters and items in Warframe. They have garnered a passionate social media following for their 3D printed work. Elaine makes some of their items in bulk - quantities of 10 at time, but customers can also contact them and commission unique pieces via Elaine’s personal website. Did they act in accordance with the policy?

YES! Elaine is creating and selling a limited quantity of customized items that are not significantly similar to items that are offered by Digital Extremes or any of Digital Extremes’ authorized licenses. The files that were 3D printed were not directly ripped from the game, but rather, 3D model files Elaine created from scratch. Elaine is also responsible for the communication and shipping of the items to their customers.

Example 4

Example 4: Dustin is quite fond of several glyph designs that are available in Warframe, and thinks they would be amazing as enamel pins. Many of his fellow Tenno agree! Knowing that many people would buy them, he ordered a batch of 500 enamel pins, based on several of the game’s most popular in-game glyphs. Did he act in accordance with the policy?

NO! Dustin is using artwork from the game as the basis of his merchandise. Further, he ordered a considerably large run of these items, i.e. is mass-producing these items. This violates our policy and we ask that you do not create or sell such items.

Example 5

Carol is looking for a specific style of sweater with the official Warframe logo printed on the front. She couldn’t find the look she was hoping for and so she found a PNG image of the official Warframe logo and uploaded it to an online-store that offers custom printed items. She loved it so much that she decided to keep it on the storefront so that other customers can purchase items with her ‘custom design’ - she even makes some money off of the sales and doesn’t have to worry about contacting customers or shipping. Did she act in accordance with the policy?

NO! Carol used the official Warframe logo and uploaded it to an online-storefront; not only did she enable her ‘custom design’ to be purchased by other customers on the website, but she is also making an income based on the sale revenue. This violates our policy. We ask that you do not use any official trademarks, logos, art or assets from Warframe to upload or sell them on large online-stores including (but not limited to) TeePublic©, RedBubble©, Displate©, Society6® or Amazon.com©

Example 6

Armin has built up a sizable social media following, largely due to his digital art involving unique takes on his favourite video game characters. Followers have been telling Armin for months that they would buy prints of his art if they could, so he opens a shop to sell his original art as prints and stickers. Some of the items for sale in his online shop include Armin’s versions of characters from Warframe. Did he act in accordance with the policy?

YES! Armin is selling his original art through an e-commerce shop where he is personally responsible for the communication with and shipping to customers. There is no mass production involved, nor did Armin use any official art assets from the game. As such, Armin is free to sell his prints to anybody interested in owning one!

Example 7

Gabi has been accepting art commissions for years where she’ll draw unique anime style profile pictures for clients. A recent client on Twitter inquired if Gabi would accept a commission for an anime style drawing of Octavia from Warframe. Gabi accepts the commission and creates a gorgeous Octavia art piece for her client to use as an online profile picture. Did she act in accordance with the policy?

YES! Gabi is selling a single, original piece of art directly to a client. There is nothing close to mass production occurring, and no in-game art assets were used in the design. Gabi is free to accept this Warframe themed commission request and any future Warframe themed commissions.


Thank you for reading our Fan Merchandise Policy. We look forward to seeing more of your own creations and what you do with them.

If you come across an item that violates our above policy, please report it via support.warframe.com in the Community section using the ‘Report Creator Conduct’ option.

We use cookies to make sure you have a great experience on our website by doing things like keeping you logged in and letting us know what pages are popular. Click anywhere or close this notification to accept our use of cookies. Click learn more to edit settings.

X

Warframe is all about continually improving. Digital Extremes and our partners use cookie technology to improve our website experience for you. Website cookies help you by letting us:

Keep you logged in and track account actions such as purchases Required
See how we can improve page content and design with Google Analytics. Optional
Work with our partners to track what ads make you excited about playing Warframe. Optional

These settings can be changed from your Account Management.
Learn more in our Privacy Policy.